Angel Vadillo
Staff reporter

Three Lady Builders were named 2011 Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Women’s Cross Country Scholar Athletes. There are 17 women’s cross country athletes for the 2011 awards.

Mallorie Coffman, biology sophomore, was named as well as Sydnee Nelson, biology junior. The other Lady Builder named was Jacey Cullop, biology senior.

The men’s cross country team has four scholar-athletes named. Frank Adelman, biology junior, Eric Anders, biology sophomore, and Trey Burton, mathematics sophomore. The other athlete named was Colton McNinch, biology sophomore.

In order to be nominated to Scholar Athletes, must have a sophomore standing at the start of the season, maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.33on a 4.0 scale, and a letter in their sport.

This is the list of all the scholar athletes.


Athlete School
Joanna RobertsEmily Gundy Bethany CollegeBethel College
Mariah Hostetler Bethel College
Jackie Kamphaus Bethel College
Wendy Stephens Bethel College
Jordan Arnold Friends University
Lindsay Dunham Friends University
Jamie Alexander KansasWesleyan University
Kelccey Medina Ottawa University
Mallorie Coffman Southwestern College
Sydnee Nelson Southwestern College
Jacey Cullop Southwestern College
Jillian Linnebur Sterling College
Kendall Perry Sterling College
Lindsay Rollins Sterling College
Sara Doll Sterling College
Brielle Lund Tabor College


Athlete School
Kevin Leary Bethel
Matthew Ditzler Friends University
Michael Gurley Friends University
Chase Wiedel Kansas Wesleyan University
Josh Nilles McPherson College
David Parry McPherson College
Tyler Gude Ottawa University
Jacob McMillian Ottawa University
Jesse Smith Ottawa University
Frank Adelman Southwestern College
Eric Anders Southwestern College
Trey Bruton Southwestern College
Colton McNinch Southwestern College
Chris Paddock Southwestern College
Austin Gautier Sterling College
Chris Penner Sterling College
Evan Kolacny Sterling College
Dylan Crawford Tabor College
Nathan Vogel Tabor College



Angel Vadillo is a freshman majoring in communication. You may e-mail him at